butlf_n.gif butlf_b.gif butlf_b.gif butlf_b.gif
Akaitcho Today

About the Thaydene Nene National Park,
Northwest Territories, Canada

Akaitcho Treaty 8 Tribal Corporation

There are four First Nations within the Akaitcho Territory. They are:
Dettah (Yellowknives Dene First Nation)
Ndilo (Yellowknives Dene First Nation)
Lutsel K'e Dene First Nation
Deninu Kue First Nation
There is also a National Park located inside the Akaitcho Territory:
Thaydene Nene National Park
Thaydene Nene National Park
(designated by the olive green and brown areas above Lutsel K'e)
(Blue areas represent lands withdrawn for negotiaton purposes - August 2006)
the_akaitcho_treaty_8_tribal_corporation001003.gif buttp_n.gif
Contact Us
About Us
the_akaitcho_treaty_8_tribal_corporation001002.gif the_akaitcho_treaty_8_tribal_corporation001001.gif